Concert: The Legacy of Bach (BE)

Wednesday, 21. 8. 2024 at 19:30

The Legacy of Bach (BE)

Frauke Elsen (BE): oboe
Ana Julija Mlejnik Železnik (SI): violin
Aag Dereymaeker (BE): violin
Hiwote Tadesse (HR): viola
Lorraine Brosse (FR): cello
Valeria Sánchez Santana (NL): double bass
Sandra Van der Gucht (BE): harpsichord


Ticket order:

Ticket prices

Access: transport

There are excellent train connections from Celje to Ljubljana and Maribor even in the evening after the concert.

Event programme


The traces of Bach's imprints

This concert is an ode to the master composer, beauty, depth, and inspiration. With his music, Johann Sebastian Bach forever changed the course of art history and laid new foundations for the development of music. His influence can be traced to virtually all major composers of later periods. In addition to the immense inspiration that he represented (and still represents today) for later generations, Bach also left a great signature in his time and environment. Students, family members, friends, acquaintances, and colleagues – Bach ignited a spark of love for music in all these people during his lifetime and left his mark in their artistic work.



Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Dom: III. p. Epiphan: Ich steh mit einem Fuss im Grabe, a Hautbois, 2 Violini, Viola, Canto, Alto in concerto, Tenore, et Basso in conc. con Violono et Continuo di Sig. J. Bach. (BWV 156)

Allessandro Marcello (1669-1747)
CONCERTO II del Sig. Alexandro Marcello
Andante e Spiccato / – Adagio / Presto

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Suitte 1ère (BWV 1007)

Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)
Fantasia I
Largo / Allegro / Grave / Si replica l’ allegro
from: XII. Fantasie per il VIOLINO Senza Basso. 1735.

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach (1714-1788)
Allegro assai
from: Sei Sonate per Cembalo, dedicate ALL’ ALTEZZA SERENISSIMA di CARLO EVGENIO DVCA DI WIRTEMBERG E TECKH, Conte di Montbeliard, Signore di Heidenheim, Cavalier del Toson d’Oro e Marescuallo di Campo Supremo dell’ inclito Corcolo di Svevia etc. Composte da Carlo Filippo Emanuele Bachm Nusico di Camera di S. M. il Rè di Prussia etc. etc. OPERA IIda. Alle Spese di Giovanni Vlrico Haffner, Intagliatore in rame e Virtuoso di Liuto in Norimberga. Nro. XV. 42 pagine

Johann Gottlieb Janitsch (1708-1763)
SONATA da Camera 2i in G.minor a Quatuor.con Melodia a 2. Adagio del Sig. Janitsch
Largo maestoso / Allegretto / adagio ma non troppo: Melodia / Vivace

Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
Concerto. von J. S. Bach (BWV 1060)
Allegro / Adagio / Allegro



Celje, Old Counts' Mansion

This most beautiful Renaissance building in the town was built between 1580 and 1603 on the southern side of the city walls. At the beginning of the 17th century, it was further embellished by arched hallways, and during the 1926 restoration its aesthetic value was increased by the discovery of the famous Celje ceiling.